Oman Announces Results Of The Shura Council 10th Term Elections

    In a milestone event for the Sultanate of Oman, the Shura Council’s 10th term elections marked a significant step towards achieving the goals outlined in Oman Vision 2040. The electoral process, which began at 8 a.m. and concluded at 7 p.m., saw enthusiastic participation from Omani voters, who utilized the cutting-edge “Antakhib” electronic app to cast their votes. The election also saw the usage of the second version of this app called “Intakhib”.

    The Minister of Interior, Sayyid Hamoud Faisal Al Busaidi, played a pivotal role in overseeing the election process. In a meeting held at the general diwan of the Interior Ministry, he engaged with members of the Main Committee responsible for overseeing the elections. He meticulously reviewed the voting process, which unfolded as planned. 

    Simultaneously, the Supreme Committee for Shura Council 10th Term Elections, chaired by Sheikh Al Mukhtar Abdullah Al Harthy, Deputy Chairman of the Supreme Court, convened to monitor and ensure the smooth conduct of the electoral process. Remarkably, this committee reported no violations, underlining the seamless and uncomplicated nature of the elections.

    This significant election witnessed a remarkable turnout, with 753,260 registered voters participating. A significant feature of these elections was the deployment of the enhanced “Intakhib” electronic app, which included an audio reading feature and sign language assistance for the deaf and hard of hearing. The successful integration of technology in the election process underscores Oman’s commitment to modernization and inclusivity. By offering an app with audio and sign language features, the electoral process has been made accessible to a wider demographic. 

    The “Intakhib” app also boasts a user-friendly interface and robust security, incorporating the latest encryption technologies. The verification process was conducted in three key steps: firstly, photocopying the original ID card from both sides; then, reading the personal card data using Near Field Communication (NFC) technology; and finally, taking a personal photo of the voter. These measures ensured the highest level of data security and accuracy in the electoral process.

    As these elections unfolded, they denoted not only a momentous event for Oman but also a pivotal step in realizing the nation’s vision and plans. The 10th term of the Shura Council held immense domestic significance as it will propel Oman towards the realization of the goals outlined in Oman Vision 2040. 

    The Ministry of Interior announced the results of the Shura Council’s 10th Term Elections on the evening of 29th October. 

    The results of the elections are as follows:

    Governorate of Muscat

    Wilayat of Muscat: Khalil Khalfan Al Wahibi

    Wilayat of Muttrah:

    1- Hussain Mohammed Al Lawati

    2- Najib Saleh Al Zedjali

    Wilayat of Bausher:

    1- Mansoor Khalifa Al Seyabi

    2- Ali Khalfan Al Hassani

    Wilayat of Al Amirat:

    1- Mohammed Ramadan Al Balushi

    2- Ibrahim Khalfan Al Hadi

    Wilayat of Quriyat:

    1- Juma Said Al Wahibi

    2- Salim Hamoud Al Ghamari

    Wilayat of A’Seeb:

    1- Ali Mansoor Al Harthy

    2- Ahmed Said Al Balushi

    Governorate of A’Dakhiliyah

    Wilayat of Nizwa:

    1- Ahmed Nasser Al Abri

    2- Ali Nasser Al Harrasi

    Wilayat of Manah: Mohammed Salim Al Sulaimani

    Wilayat of Al Jabal Al Akhdar: Hassan Ahmed Al Nabhani

    Wilayat of Adam: Salim Hamad Al Mahrouqi

    Wilayat of Bahla:

    1- Omar Ali Al Junaibi

    2- Abdullah Al Waleed Al Hinai

    Wilayat of Al Hamra: Jamal Ahmed Al Abri

    Wilayat of Izki:

    1- Younis Ali Al Mantheri

    2- Zahir Sarhan Al Amri

    Wilayat of Samail:

    1- Mohammed Khamis Al Hussaini

    2- Younis Mohammed Al Seyabi

    Wilayat of Bidbid:

    1- Ahmed Nasser Al Seyabi

    2- Talal Said Al Muharbi

    Governorate of Musandam

    Wilayat of Khasab: Ahmed Ali Al Shihi

    Wilayat of Bukha: Abdullah Ahmed Al Malik

    Wilayat of Madha: Ahmed Ali Al Saadi

    Wilayat of Diba: Mohammed Ali Al Shihi


    Governorate of North Al Batinah

    Wilayat of Sohar:

    1- Abdullah Ali Al Balushi

    2- Khalid Sultan Al Jabri

    Wilayat of Shinas:

    1- Abdullah Suroor Al Kaabi

    2- Yousef Ahmed Al Balushi

    Wilayat of Liwa:

    1- Ahmed Said Al Sharqi

    2- Saif Khalid Al Reesi

    Wilayat of Saham:

    1- Yahya Zayed Al Abdulsalam

    2- Mohammed Ali Al Balushi

    Wilayat of Al Khabourah:

    1- Sultan Humaid Al Hosani

    2- Omar Ali Al Hosani

    Wilayat of Al Suwaiq:

    1- Said Hamad Al Saadi

    2- Hamad Khamis Al Jadidi

    Governorate of South Al Batinah

    Wilayat of A’Rustaq:

    1- Hemyar Nasser Al Harrasi

    2- Khamis Hamdan Al Ghafri

    Wilayat of Barka:

    1- Yasser Ali Al Mebaihsi

    2- Walid Salim Al Malki

    Wilayat of Al Musannah:

    1- Ammar Salim Al Saadi

    2- Abdullah Said Al Saadi

    Wilayat of Nakhal: Badr Nasser Al Jabri

    Wilayat of Al Awabi: Tarik Mohammed Al Kharousi

    Wilayat of Wadi Al Ma’awel: Khalid Hilal Al Maawali

    Governorate of Al Buraimi

    Wilayat of Al Buraimi:

    1- Hilal Rashid Al Ghaithi

    2- Humaid Jumaa Al Shamsi

    Wilayat of Mahadha: Salim Ali Al Kaabi

    Wilayat of A’Sunainnah: Hamdan Ali Al Manei

    Governorate of A’Dhahirah

    Wilayat of Ibri:

    1- Humaid Ali Al Nasri

    2- Abdulaziz Hamdan Al Balushi

    Wilayat of Dhank: Hamoud Ahmed Al Yahyaee

    Wilayat of Yanqul: Ali Mohammed Al Alawi

    Governorate of North A’Sharqiyah

    Wilayat of Ibra:

    1- Yahya Said Al Muselhi

    2- Abdullah Hamad Al Harthy

    Wilayat of Sinaw: Mohammed Nasser Al Mahrouqi

    Wilayat of Al Qabil: Yaqoub Mohammed Al Harthy

    Wilayat of Al Mudhaibi

    1- Nasser Sultan Al Habsi

    2- Hamdoon Hamoud Al Fazari

    Wilayat of Bidiyah: Mansoor Zahir Al Hajri

    Wilayat of Wadi Bani Khalid: Hamoud Said Al Saadi

    Wilayat of Dama Wa’Ta’eein: Abdullah Mohammed Al Hamhami


    Governorate of South A’Sharqiyah

    Wilayat of Sur:

    1- Talib Khamis Al Balushi

    2- Yousef Salim Al Mukhaini

    Wilayat of Al Kamil Wa Al Wafi: Abdulaziz Rashid Al Hashemi

    Wilayat of Ja’alan Bani Bu Hassan:

    1- Sulaiman Amer Al Rajhi

    2- Mohammed Amer Al Mashaikhi

    Wilayat of Ja’alan Bani Bu Ali:

    1- Said Mohammed Al Sa’edi

    2- Nasser Abdullah Al Sunaidi

    Wilayat of Musairah: Ghanim Said Al Mujaini


    Governorate of Al Wusta

    Wilayat of Haima: Khalifa Mohammed Al Harsoosi

    Wilayat of Duqm: Tahir Mabkhout Al Junaibi

    Wilayat of Al Jazir: Mohammed Said Al Junaibi

    Wilayat of Mahut: Ali Salim Al Wihibi


    Governorate of Dhofar

    Wilayat of Salalah:

    1- Hamid Awadh Swakhroun

    2- Mohammed Hassan Al Ansi

    Wilayat of Taqah: Khuwaidem Mohammed Al Maashani

    Wilayat of Sadah: Salim Ali Al Mahri

    Wilayat of Dhalkut: Mohammed Masoud Al Obathani

    Wilayat of Rakhyut: Ahmed Bukhait Al Jahfali

    Wilayat of Thumrait: Ali Musallam Ghawas

    Wilayat of Mirbat: Mohammed Ali Al Amri

    Wilayat of Maqshan: Suhail Said Al Shashaei

    Wilayat of Shleem and Al Halaniyat Islands: Yousef Mohammed Al Mahri

    Wilayat of Al Mazyounah: Ahmed Monshir Balhaf